Feel the Pain….

I hadn’t listened to that D Jr. song in some time. Then I remembered why. J Mascis’ voice ripped into me over and over:

“I feel the pain of everyone
Then I feel nothing
I feel the pain of everyone
Then I feel nothing
I feel the pain of everyone
Then I feel nothing
I feel the pain of everyone
Then I feel nothing
Is it up to me? You won’t wait to see…..”

conjuring up feelings of why we (in the provincial sense) love hurting ourselves and what happens when we have felt too much. do we feel the pain to get to the point where we feel the nothingness? is the void the new high? i don’t know for certain, but i really wanna tee off on fifth ave, i wanna not feel bad when i hit a business man in the eye with my drive, i wanna drive the wrong way down a one way street in my golf cart, i wanna take a nice shot out of central park, i wanna sink a nice, long putt and dream of the days when the WTC was in my background.

Maybe I’m just bored on the outside….. I hope so because the acathisia is ripping. Watch the vid so you don’t feel compelled to get me on haldol.

~ by A Soul on the Verge of Aim on October 21, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
