She Shrugs Her Shoulders and Squints her Eyes…

So I’m in a galaxy far, far away… Yes SOVA has wings and will travel from time to time. I don’t really want to boast because Omaha is not quite boastable (save the Chateauneuf de pape) but it has somewhat precluded me from doing what I do best: Pointing out the inane that circles me like vultures in the desert. So I am dropping in to at least plug something that made me feel somewhat warm and fuzzy inside.

Last night I was able to sneak away and see Say Hi (to your mom) at the Bottom of the Hill. As openers for the Velvet-teen, the current SH belted out some old (Lets talk about Spaceships), a heart wrenching (yes Lily) Sweet Heart Killer, and some new (Shakes her Shoulders).

Had it not been for impending divorce, daytripping to Omaha, and other scattershot nothings, I probably would have been in the state of mind to bring a camera and have more fun but hey….

We can’t stop this thing from what it’s gonna be….

~ by A Soul on the Verge of Aim on October 18, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
