Methadone Monday is Right Around the Corner!!

Oh boy, we’ve made it another week and once again, it’s Come Down Sunday (tighten noose here). I think the City’s weekend warriors made it easier than usual to generate material to reflect on.

As a recap, on Friday we had Critical Mass (15th Anniversary no less), which is always a great excuse to get drunk and high, hop on your velo’, and complain why it’s not your fault that a big bad Prius mowed you down in Friday, rush hour, traffic.

Chemical Bros were fun but not as much fun when you realize how much money Ticket-fucking-Master made off of their vig on you.

Saturday, well, Lovefest or Love Parade.. I don’t have to elaborate too much. Needless to say, a picture says 1000 words . I wonder if those girls are local? Kind of makes me wish I still did really hard drugs. Did see “Eastern Promises” though. Dope movie-Viggo rips it up….. Its definitely a see.

And here we are, Sunday, bloody Sunday. Folsom was today but unfortunately, yours truly took a Valium and caught some rays. As I explained to my favorite “up and comer”, once you’ve been spanked at Folsom, it’s never the same. But hey, don’t take my word for it. I wonder if the Iranian President took my advice and gave it a spin?

Its going to be a glorious week. There is some great music right around the corner. Beirut on the 8th, and Aesop Rock on the 10th. And wtf was I thinking… Dexter and Brotherhood starts tonight!!

For you BatGirl, this is for you:

~ by A Soul on the Verge of Aim on September 30, 2007.

2 Responses to “Methadone Monday is Right Around the Corner!!”

  1. thanks, joker :-p

  2. Oh, and did not know about it. Thanks for the information …

Leave a Reply

 
