Nothing to Fear but Love Itself…..

SF Love Parade 2007

Do you smell it in the air? Do you hear the noise over the hills? Am I in Tiergarten all over again? “No SOVA, you’re not,” I tell myself. For the sound (and smell) is coming from  San Francisco’s knock off euro very own Love Parade. Floats, drugs- drugs on floats, floats on drugs. In its fourth year, SF’s party is but a mosquito in the ear of “The City”, drawing 30-60 thousand of the Bay Area’s most hardcore, weekend, techno warriors. Its big brother party in Berlin, while wrestling with some of its own issues, is consistently knocking down close to a 1 million.

Needless to say, I’m a bit bitter. Not because I wish the party was bigger, but I wish the party was at the very least- Original. As a side note, I wish that these girls (who brought the party to me) knew that the parade they were going to, had ended 3 hours ago.

So, be careful for flying pixies, pink mini-skirts, angel dust, and random acts of kindness……

~ by A Soul on the Verge of Aim on September 29, 2007.

4 Responses to “Nothing to Fear but Love Itself…..”

  1. those girls are my heroes!

  2. […] well, Lovefest or Love Parade.. I don’t have to elaborate too much. Needless to say, a picture says 1000 words . I wonder if those girls are local? Kind of makes me wish I still did really hard drugs. Did see […]

  3. i think they bought their entire outfit at american apparel.

  4. BW,

    As much as I hate to say it. I do agree with you.

Leave a Reply

 
