I Was a Stunt Double in “The Pursuit of Hapiness”…

So summer vacation is coming to a close, Barney’s grand opening has come and gone, global cocaine prices are on the rise, and for something totally different, American Express canceled my guest appearance for their next commercial. Okay, stated a bit overly dramatic- Amex never wanted me to begin with. But my money is on the fact that they would if they knew who was behind the swipe.

Point? After a 6 month hiatus, I am meeting a head-hunter this morning to show off my professional goods. I forgot the depth of my suit collection and frankly, now I wish I had kept it forgotten. I guess it could be worse- They could all be double breasted. Any assassins looking for a killer on their team? Let this Soul know.

With any luck, I will be able to continue down the path I’ve been traveling- It’s been a hell of a lot more fulfilling than the one I had been on for a long time. We’ll see.

~ by A Soul on the Verge of Aim on September 25, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
